The Cooper Foundation Board of Trustees is a committed group of community and professional leaders.

Susan Bass Levin
President & CEO
The Cooper Foundation
  Philip A. Norcross, Esq.
The Cooper Foundation, Chair
Managing Shareholder & CEO, Parker McCay
Anthony J. Mazzarelli, MD, JD, MBE
Cooper University Health Care
  Kevin M. O’Dowd, JD
Cooper University Health Care
Michael L. Hartung
The Cooper Foundation,
1st Vice-Chair
Owner, Mercedes-Benz of Cherry Hill
  Donna Forman
The Cooper Foundation, 2nd Vice-Chair Former VP, The Little Rock Foundation

Christopher Fifis
The Cooper Foundation, 3rd Vice-Chair
Director of Business Development,
Grassi & Co.


Grace Barr
Member, The Cooper Women's Board

Jeffrey Brown
President & Vice Chairman, NFI Industries

Amanda R. Burden, MD
Director, Simulation Program at Cooper

Chuck M. Cahn
Mayor, Cherry Hill
  Penny Ferrara
Member, The Cooper Women's Board
Joseph A. Forline
VP of Gas Operations, PSE&G
  Debra Fogel
Generosa Grana, MD
Director, MD Anderson Cancer Center at Cooper
  Amanda DiMattia
General Manager, Cherry Hill Imports


Judith Heuisler
The Cooper Women's Board

  Michael E. Hirsch
Retired, Executive VP, Sea Gull Lighting
Anne E. Koons
Realtor, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Fox & Roach, REALTORS

Deborah L. Krauss-Kelleher
Director – Total Rewards,
Carpenter Technology Corporation


Barbara McMaster
Member, The Cooper Women’s Board
  Lexie Norcross
Managing Director,

Ruth Palmer
Member, The Cooper Women's Board

  Sal Paolantonio
National Correspondent, ESPN
Phyllis Pearl
Superintendent of Elections, Camden County
  Steven E Ross, MD
Vice Chairman, Department of Surgery 
Director, Trauma Surgical Intensive Care Unit Trauma Surgeon
Cooper University Health Care
Roland Schwarting, MD
Chairman and Chief, Department of Pathology 
President, Cooper Medical Staff
  Adam Taliaferro, Esq.
Healthcare Alliance Liaison, Bristol-Myers Squibb
Gloucester County Freeholder

Jack Tarditi
Managing Director, Conner Strong

  Ann “Teddy” Thomas
President, Ronald McDonald House of SNJ
Marian Wissman
President, The Cooper Women's Board
Retired, VP of Human Resources, eResearch Technology





The Cooper Foundation Women’s Board

It was 1919 when a volunteer auxiliary of community women came together to support the work of the caregivers at Cooper Hospital. Since then, the Auxiliary has grown to become the Women’s Board Committee of The Cooper Foundation and has raised millions of dollars for the Children’s Regional Hospital at Cooper, and other hospital initiatives.

Over the decades, Board members have organized a variety of events, all benefiting Cooper. In recent years, the Board played an instrumental role in helping to fund renovations to the pediatric unit in the hospital’s Kelemen building, making it a brighter place to be for our littlest patients.

Eileen Archer


Grace Barr

Mary Berardi


Marilyn Cohen

Penny Ferrara


Fran Gates

Judith Heuisler


Colleen Hirst

Janet Houston


Barbara McMaster

Cathy Sharrar

  Sarah Silva

Betsy Sullivan


Teddy Thomas

Marian Wissman    
Marlene Ances, Honorary Member    


Please see cooperhealth.org for information on the Cooper University Health Care Board of Trustees.